Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Education > Colleges and Universities
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-16-2015, 04:51 PM

12 posts, read 9,969 times

Advertisements

I recently finished my first year of university in the United Kingdom. I am studying American History and in my third year I have the opportunity to study in the United States. Our lecturers told us to take the summer to research potential destinations and shortlist five destinations in order to submit them when we go back to university in October. I will be starting a summer job soon and will not have that much free time for the latter part of the summer, so I have decided to start my research now but I have no idea where to go. I was hoping that if I provided a short summary of what I want from the year abroad you would be able to advise me on five choices for my shortlist. The list of potential destinations are quoted below.

Quote:
University of Alaska Anchorage
University of Arizona
Binghamton University
University of California (All Campuses)
University of Colorado
Florida International University
Framingham State University
George Mason University
Georgetown University
Goucher College
University of Hawaii at Manoa
Hobart & William Smith Colleges
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
University of Kansas
Louisiana State University
Loyola University New Orleans
University of Maine
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Middlebury College
University of Minnesota
University of Mississippi
University of Missouri
University of Missouri—St. Louis