U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Education > Colleges and Universities
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-29-2017, 08:21 AM

563 posts, read 238,050 times

Advertisements

As I stated months ago I was about to start a Master's Degree in Chemical Engineering. I have the equivalent of Associates Degree in Chemical Engineering (3 years in my case) and also Bachelors in Chemical Engineering (4 years degree) so that I am now studying the Master's Degree in Chemical Engineering. The courses are quite harder than Bachelor's Degree but also there are lots of works to submit in tight deadlines. The worst part for me is "homework", work in group to submit in a week or less and they are tough. So, at this moment the Master's is homework oriented, not a lot of classes but heavy homework. I am tired, I am always doing things from Monday to Sunday. Fortunately this hell lasts 1 year, the second year is the thesis. I am not able to sleep less than 6 hours. What can I do to at least pass the courses? (I have experience, I don't care qualifications).
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-29-2017, 03:13 PM

5,761 posts, read 3,041,090 times
I can only speak from my experience in grad school and what I observed from friends. Grad school at least in a STEM field is just pure hell. Sleep is optional. For example, of the people I know who were married when they entered grad school, about half were divorced by the end of it. Fortunately I was single. It just consumes all your time.