Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Education > Colleges and Universities
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 08-03-2011, 06:16 PM

121 posts, read 352,977 times

Advertisements

Do Community Colleges in Florida offer AA degrees in Nursing (RN) anymore? I am having a hard time finding one that does. Keiser is the only one that seems to and they are expensive. I have my BA degree and getting my BSN is an option but it too is very expensive as well and it's very competitive getting into the program. Anyone know who has an AA RN program in Florida? and I'm on not interested in on-line nursing degrees as those are not laughed at by the Board of Nursing.

thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-03-2011, 07:19 PM

5,342 posts, read 6,149,423 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by jld13072 View Post
Do Community Colleges in Florida offer AA degrees in Nursing (RN) anymore? I am having a hard time finding one that does. Keiser is the only one that seems to and they are expensive. I have my BA degree and getting my BSN is an option but it too is very expensive as well and it's very competitive getting into the program. Anyone know who has an AA RN program in Florida? and I'm on not interested in on-line nursing degrees as those are not laughed at by the Board of Nursing.

thanks
You can get an AA or an AS in nursing from Valencia Community College in Florida

Valencia College, Orlando, Florida

Old 08-04-2011, 06:40 AM

27,007 posts, read 43,601,931 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by jld13072 View Post