U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Education > Colleges and Universities
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-06-2009, 06:51 PM

1 posts, read 5,142 times
Default Should i finish my Bachelor's Degree or should i not?

Hi everyone. I am new to this site. I just need some advises on my education. I came here originally as an international student in 2002. I graduated from community college in WA and moved to az to get my B.A. in 2004. In 2006 I ended up leaving school with one year left to go to get BA for personal issues. Then i got married and became a permanent resident recently. Ever since I left school, all i wanted to do was to finish my degree. that was my dream and still is. However, I have been thinking what i wanna do for my career, and i have started thinking about becoming a nurse. I love helping ppl and nursing is high in demand. There will be always a job anywhere i go. If i do go for nursing, i am going back to Community college. The only thing that is holding me back is that I will not finish what i started. if there is a way for me to get my BA while im on a waiting list for nursing program that will be the best way. I just don't know what I should do. I am so stressed over this. Any suggestions? please help
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-07-2009, 06:21 AM

18,899 posts, read 11,088,368 times