U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Education > Colleges and Universities
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-08-2009, 07:30 PM

5 posts, read 37,959 times
Default University of Phoenix Your Pros & Cons

Hi everyone. I'm considering going back to school. I graduated high school in '88. I'm a single mom of two boys ages 15 and 11. The program I'm considering is the Associates of Art in Communication OR Bachelors of Science in Communication with an emphasis in Marketing and Sales. I realize that it's expensive. Therefore, I haven't ruled out going to community college. But it just seems to me that it would take much longer to go that route.

Have any of you gone to or know of someone who has attended UOP? What was your/their experience? Good or bad your feedback would be appreciated.
Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-08-2009, 07:39 PM

P.S. I'm in Dallas, Texas. Which is where I originally added this post. But the moderator moved it here. So sorry if there's already an open thread on here.

Old 11-08-2009, 08:03 PM

3,378 posts, read 4,103,360 times
My friends husband allegedly just got a teaching gig online at UP. This was after a written test and telephone interview. Part of me says I will believe it when I see it (he is an arrogant moron with a dime shop MBA) - the other says - if its true - stay away from UP.

Old 11-08-2009, 08:07 PM

LOL O-Kay...I'll keep that in mind, thanks!

Old 11-08-2009, 08:25 PM

9,000 posts, read 8,336,134 times