U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado > Colorado Springs
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-30-2011, 02:59 AM

15 posts, read 19,968 times

Advertisements

Aloha all!

I have been persuading my husband for the past 5 years or so to move back (my) home and we are finally financially in a position to make this happen. Island living is eating us alive!

Here's the crummy part, he is a lead carpenter (a very good carpenter mind you) but a carpenter just the same. Is it ANY better there than it was a couple years ago? Is anything being built? I heard about Bal Seal building a manufacturing plant there. Does anyone know who the builder is to get in contact with? BTW, if anyone is in need of a great carpenter starting in May or June...I have a great one!

Thanks in advance everyone!
Michelle
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-30-2011, 02:10 PM

309 posts, read 359,739 times
Be sure to check with the home builders in the area regarding job openings. We are building a new home with Richmond American and I know at Grey Hawk Estates alone they have sold at least 8 new homes/lots since October (and they build all over Colorado Springs).

I know we'll be needing some carpentry work done towards the end of the year (built ins, wainscotting, etc.) If your husband ends up wanting to do some side jobs as well, let me know.