U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado > Colorado Springs
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-14-2013, 06:44 PM

66 posts, read 131,994 times

Advertisements

I am moving to Colorado in 5 weeks. I might have a job offer at USAA (will find out for sure this Friday) as a Financial Planner

It doesn't pay a lot to start (not as much as I could make as an Intelligence Analyst) but as a vet I hear USAA is a great place to work for and its a secure place. My intel career is great but most civilian contractors live in fear every day of having their contracts dropped. I have a family and am looking to settle down into something more solid.

Know anyone that works there? They seem great so far, but would love to hear from someone who is currently there.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-14-2013, 06:56 PM

20,315 posts, read 37,820,570 times
Don't know anyone who works there but I can you that it's in my favorite part of town, with affordable housing nearby.

Use padmapper.com to see rentals and ppar.com to find both sales and rentals. Be careful with rentals found on Criagslist.
- Realtors are welcome here but do see our Realtor Advice to avoid infractions.
- Thank you and enjoy City-Data.

Old 10-14-2013, 07:00 PM

66 posts, read 131,994 times
Awesome thanks again Mike

Ill be there in a month

Old 10-14-2013, 08:28 PM

5,008 posts, read 6,691,539 times
My sister-in-law used to work there years ago. I don't remember any complaints, but I can't say for sure. I remember they had a nice day care for her children in-building.

Old 10-14-2013, 08:57 PM

291 posts, read 324,714 times