U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Celebrating Memorial Day!
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-10-2010, 08:20 AM

2 posts, read 7,179 times

Advertisements

Hi!

I'm planning to move out West in a couple months and am interested in hearing where you think the best places would be for me to live based on what I'm looking for.

A little background info - I currently live in Tampa, FL so anywhere with the same or lower cost of living is preferred. I'm a freelance graphic designer (all work is done online so unconcerned with moving to a place where clients will be easily found), I also make and sell handmade soap, as well as digital art.

I'm looking for a place that has an abundance of craft fairs and festivals in which I can sell my goods. Somewhere with an artsy vibe but with down to earth people. My political leanings are liberal, but this doesn't really matter as long as the people are friendly and respectful.

I'd also like a place that has spiritual activities available, such as drum circles, reiki, meditation workshops, etc.

I love to camp and hike so being near outdoor activities is also a plus.

Are there any places in Colorado that come close to fitting these preferences? I appreciate all input. Thank you!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-10-2010, 09:11 AM

2,139 posts, read 5,489,116 times
This needs to be moved to the state forum.

Old 06-10-2010, 09:42 AM

5,011 posts, read 6,693,737 times
Try Manitou Springs.

Old 06-10-2010, 09:56 AM

2,437 posts, read 7,112,496 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by otowi View Post