U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-30-2007, 05:09 AM

4 posts, read 12,117 times

Advertisements

What is the biomedical industry like in Colorado? Are there real job opportunities, or pipe dreams? I'm an attorney by training with a strong science and health background and have regulatory experience in medical devices, a little pharma. I practiced law for some years in Portland, Oregon, but the biomedical industry is essentially non-existant there; and after a disastrous year in economically troubled Ohio where a good job evaporated, I'm ready for something. My sister wants me to move to the Denver/Lakewood area. And, I can't think of any place I'd rather be than hiking with her along Dinosaur Ridge in the early morning sun followed by strong coffee at Blue Sky Cafe. But, will I be able to find something to support myself???
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-30-2007, 06:14 AM

26,346 posts, read 80,751,010 times
I heard Amgen had put some sort of plant in the Denver (or Boulder, or somewhere near the region) area. Not sure if it is just manufacturing. You can't work for a better company the Amgen. Do a little googling on Amgen in Denver in google maps.

amgen loc: den - Google Maps

Old 07-02-2007, 10:50 AM

13,631 posts, read 21,489,347 times
The Denver Metro area should be considered the Electro-surg capital of North America.

Check out Valley Lab (Boulder, Co) which was once owned by Pfizer, now owned by Tyco?? They were our competitor, so I'm not exactly sure about that company.