U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-29-2007, 10:43 AM

15 posts, read 57,427 times

Advertisements

Hi - new to the boards, but I've been reading all the threads and can't seem to find one that addresses my situation. A lot of the posts deal with college students or families. I'm a 37 yr old single female, no children, looking to move to Co. I'm very active and would like to be in an area where I could go hiking, etc. but will need to be close to a city for work, I'm a cpa. Also looking for decent nightlife.

Thought about Boulder, Golden..............

Any suggestions???? Thanks so much for your help!:
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-29-2007, 02:11 PM

423 posts, read 1,774,814 times
Even though Ft Collins is a college town, I think there is a diverse group of people that live here. I know a lot of 30-40 singles here. There are the college bars around but there are also several more laid back relaxed bars. One of my favorites is the Crown Pub which is down town Ft Collins. I have also been to some in Denver area which are laid back. don't know if you are looking for a big city or smaller community. Ft Collins has a better night life than Loveland. We are about 45-60 minutes from Denver. Sorry but I don't know much about Golden or Boulder. Good Luck in your search.

Old 07-29-2007, 04:00 PM

Thanks for your reply Tom. I'm gathering all the information I can before I take a trip out - I'll definitely check out Ft. Collins!

Old 07-29-2007, 04:54 PM

2,755 posts, read 11,514,509 times