U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 04-20-2011, 12:40 PM

2 posts, read 9,015 times

Advertisements

I am a college student from Louisiana, some friends and I are planning on visiting Telluride sometime this summer, and I am wondering what would be the best time possible if anyone knows. Our time windows are from May 14th- June 1st and July 30th-August 20th of those two times which one would be better in your opinion?? Thanks a lot for any help!!
Quick reply to this message

Old 04-20-2011, 01:35 PM

17,373 posts, read 24,638,364 times
Is there anything in particular you're going to be doing in that area?

Weather should be warmer in late summer, but frequent t-storms are the hallmark of summertime here, so if you're planning to hike in the mountains the rule of thumb of veteran hikers is to be off the mountain by noon, i.e., before the storms crank up with lots of lightning strikes.
- Realtors are welcome here but do see our Realtor Advice to avoid infractions.
- Thank you and enjoy City-Data.

Old 04-20-2011, 01:40 PM

2 posts, read 9,015 times
Theres nothing in particular I don't think, just sight seeing, and doing all that we can while were there. I would definitely love to go hiking while we're there if that's an option. Is hiking better in the late summer as opposed to the middle of may??

Old 04-20-2011, 02:18 PM

2,205 posts, read 3,587,411 times
Wink Planet of Telluride