U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-01-2007, 08:30 PM

9 posts, read 35,581 times

Advertisements

Hi,
My name is Lori i'm 26, married with a 4 year old and we are hoping to move to Colorado we just don't know where.......If anyone could point me in the right direction I would be extreemly greatful!! We are looking for..........

1. Safe/low crime area
2. Best Schools(for my child)/School districts (I am a teacher)
3. Lakes nearby (I love the water)
4. Mountains for hiking
5. close to a major hospital.....my husband is an RN.
6. Family friendly
7. access to shopping (malls preferably)

If anyone has any ideas or can even just tell me where to stay away from that would be great......Thank you much all!!!!

Lori
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-01-2007, 08:49 PM

3,689 posts, read 9,254,348 times
I think Northglenn or Thornton would be good, major highway accessable, several hospitals within a 10-15 min. drive. adams county schools are pretty good from what i hear (my daughter is only 1.5, so i have no experience so far with the schools), within 30 min. from the mountains and trails. There is an entertainment area called Boondocks near by, along with a couple malls, and great shopping centers, lots of parks.

Old 08-01-2007, 09:20 PM

423 posts, read 1,775,047 times