U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 08-13-2007, 12:01 PM

3 posts, read 17,169 times

Advertisements

This is my first time posting on City-Data. I've been reading the postings for about a month and have read some really good, and very detailed replies, so here goes...

Like many others I've read about, my husband and I (both still feel like kids in our mid-40's) are ready to make a change for a less stressful and more healthful life. Our plan is to move to Colorado in the next couple of months, while still not set on a particular area; interested in Boulder, Colorado Springs or Denver (area). We're both in the hospitality (hotels and restaurants).
I am really stuck on timing of the move and location to move to. We plan to rent a house first then buy later when we feel we've settled in.

1. Is moving to Colorado in the fall a smart choice and how late in the season but before the snow, could we wait to make the move?

I guess, I'm still tied to the fact that we both make great money here and our high season will be upon us starting in October. While the $$$$ is good, the stress that comes from earning it has finally pushed us to make a decision to move, still I need some honest opinions from you all as support.

Thanks for your thoughts!
Quick reply to this message

Old 08-13-2007, 01:09 PM

84,957 posts, read 98,776,620 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gemini614 View Post
This is my first time posting on City-Data. I've been reading the postings for about a month and have read some really good, and very detailed replies, so here goes...