U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Happy Easter!
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-12-2006, 10:18 AM

3 posts, read 6,341 times

Advertisements

Hello, My wife and I are looking to start over in Colorado. I was born in Denver, but left before I was 3. When I was 20 I made my way back out on $50 and lived in Pagosa Springs with friends, but a serious illness made me return to the east coast. Well somehow I ended up in Philadelphia, yuck. We are looking to enter a smallish community (and community is the key word). My wife is a yoga instructor and I am an independent recording artist and a sort of jack of all trades per se. We are not looking to buy a home right away, we are looking to rent. We are not looking to get rich, we are looking for a gentler way of life. We enjoy the outdoors and are active in many outdoor pursuits. Now my question...Can anyone suggest somewhere that would meet our criteria? I'm not looking to move to Boulder, i'm not into that spectical. Somewhere off the beaten path, but at the same time close to some ammenties and of course some work. Is Ouray a decent place? Are there jobs to be had? Ridgeway is another town that has been suggested to me. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-12-2006, 10:34 AM

24 posts, read 127,354 times
Take a gander at Manitou Springs just west of COlorado Springs. I think it may fit your bill.

Old 09-12-2006, 10:56 AM

3 posts, read 6,341 times