U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-29-2012, 11:43 AM

8 posts, read 24,597 times

Advertisements

Hello all,

This is my first time posting in the forums. I currently live in Western NY and am planning on moving out to Colorado at some point in the near future. I am trying to figure out what part I would like to move to. I have been looking around the Denver, Boulder, Colorado Springs area, as well as a few more remote places out near Dillon etc... If anyone could provide me with some advice or insight I would really appreciate it! Here is a little about myself and what I am looking for.

I am 25, male, single and not looking to start a family or settle down anytime soon. I want to go out there for the atmosphere mostly. I will rent a place with a friend, not looking to spend more than $800/month on rent total. I love snowboarding so want to be fairly close to the mountains while still being near a city and some civilization.

I will have a job lined up but can do it from anywhere and will look for a part-time job once there until I find a cool place I want to work. I am big into biking, running, hiking, and most outdoors activities. My background is mostly in sports, fitness, some business, and sales.

I don't know if this is enough info, if not perhaps I have some more thinking to do! So I guess a place for younger people, with job opportunities, mountains, clean air, and friendly people! Any input is appreciated, thanks!