U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-29-2012, 02:39 PM

1 posts, read 1,873 times

Advertisements

Greetings all

I am currently in my 1st year of law school and this may sound silly, but ever since I first visited Colorado in high-school, I absolutely fell in love with the place. The outdoor recreation and the general attitude of the state aligns perfectly with my preferences and I feel that I belong in Colorado. I've spent a couple summers romping through the Rockies near the Estes Park and I find that through the school year, the mountains remain on my mind. The biggest hill I grew up around was my curb and the rockies absolutely blew me away the first time I saw them. This being said, I would like to try and make the move after law school.

I am currently in Kentucky and although I considered going West for law school, I decided for personal reasons that I wanted to stay east. I was wondering if anyone could offer me advice as to which cities I should be looking into and what steps I should take. I have a great legal job in Wyoming this summer and I'm hoping to make a few trips down to the Denver area to feel it out. I have a few friends who currently live in Denver and they just love it. While the Denver scene is probably bigger than I would hope for, I understand that Denver probably would be the best place to find a job. A lot of people also talk about Loveland as a wonderful place. What's the legal market like there?