U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-20-2012, 09:52 PM

3 posts, read 3,654 times

Advertisements

I might be transfering with my job to Castle Rock, and I want to know more about it. I work in retail and I will be making mid teens in pay, what is cost of rent or is there a surrounding area that will be cheaper. Any info on city and rent will be helpful.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-21-2012, 12:12 AM

3,757 posts, read 4,404,897 times
Mid teens is going to be hard to pay your bills in Castle Rock, you are looking at needing at least one roommate, and even then it will be tight.

Old 10-22-2012, 05:39 PM

212 posts, read 528,505 times
I loved living there, but I think it would be a struggle without a roommate , or two jobs. Not sure on 1bdrm , but when I lived there 2yrs ago I paid 850 for a 2bdrm , you could check just north of Castle Rock , in either Lone Tree or Parker, not sure if they are any cheaper, they are closer to Denver. Check out Rent.com or apartmentguide.com, good luck , hope you can find away to make it , because Castle Rock is a beautiful place and I think you would really like it

Old 10-22-2012, 10:22 PM

I was told my pay will change but they didn't say by how much that will be determined if I live out there. It might be Castle Rock, Colorado Springs, and Fort Collins. I have been to Colorado Springs and loved it for the 3 days I was there. I think will be cheaper of the 3 as well. I am single in the mid 30's male do anywhere I can have a social life will be great.

Old 10-23-2012, 12:35 AM