U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-15-2016, 02:25 AM

28 posts, read 65,875 times

Advertisements

Hi all,
I am thinking of moving to Colorado. I visited once a few years ago (Denver/Boulder area) and loved it, and it has always been my dream to live in Colorado, mainly because of the natural beauty. Here are a few facts about me.
~ Single Indian (Asian) male in my late 30s.
~ I am an engineer working in high tech. Currently I live in CA (Silicon Valley area), but my boss said he is OK with me working remotely. So, being single, I thought why not use this opportunity to make the move.
~ I am a very friendly and nice person, but I am a bit shy, so I would rarely approach people to start a conversation.
~ I like to read, work out and enjoy the outdoors.

What I am looking for:
~ A place that is not too crowded and preferably has a smaller town feel and some good views.
~ Open minded, educated, nice and friendly people. Some diversity will be good.
~ Reasonable house prices (would like to buy a house).
~ A not too bad dating scene (don't care about race).

From what I have read, Ft Collins would probably be the closest to what I am looking for. But house prices are quite expensive at the moment. The other option I came across is Colorado Springs. It's a bit bigger, much cheaper houses but also seem pretty conservative. Just to be clear, I am not political, nor am I religious. I just want to be around nice and open minded people.