Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-04-2016, 08:14 PM

86 posts, read 106,360 times

Advertisements

I am not sure in which sub-forum to post this, because I am open to a number of areas to possibly move. I am an attorney possibly looking to move to CO and get admitted on motion. I am still a fairly new attorney (2 years clerking, 4 years in private practice), but I am hoping that having some experience will help me be somewhat competitive. The majority of my practice is representing school districts in special education cases. I also do general commercial litigation, and also some trust and estate litigation. So with a couple of unique areas, I feel like I should be able to find something. I have not completely decided what my next step is going to be, but I just know that I want to change directions a bit and move to a new area, and CO is one possibility, which is why I am posting on this forum. I know it is of course desirable to have a job before moving somewhere, but that isn't always possible. I also have a M.Ed. in higher ed administration and worked in that field before I went to law school.

I have done a bit of searching and found a few threads on the legal market in general, but some of those are a bit older and didn't have a whole lot of info. I have seen mixed thoughts on whether the job market in general is good or bad in Denver or Colorado in general (I understand there is of course a lot of variation between cities).