U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-26-2017, 12:04 AM

1 posts, read 1,259 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone!

I plan on moving to Aspen or within 30 minutes of it, in about 10 months. I'm in the beginning stages of planning and am looking for some advice. I have 10 years experience as a server, bartender, and have management training. I'm looking to work in a restaurant or bar, its what I love to do.

When does the hiring season begin? When do they start to staff for the busy season?

Any recommendations on your favorite bars or restaurants? Anyone know of ones with benefits?

How would I go about finding an affordable studio to rent for the middle class lifestyle? I know its difficult to get into the workers housing, especially since I won't officially have a job there until I move to the area, any tips and tricks? Is there a best time to find housing around the seasons?

Where are your favorite places to live or hangout in in Aspen or surrounding area?

Thanks so much guys!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-26-2017, 12:54 AM

204 posts, read 199,000 times
Bring money. I'm serious. Most everything within 30 minutes of Aspen is ridiculously priced & and you're gonna need some cushion to cover the adjustment period.

Old 07-26-2017, 02:17 AM

4,697 posts, read 4,334,860 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steph518 View Post
Hi everyone!