U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Celebrating Memorial Day!
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 09-15-2018, 04:34 AM

46 posts, read 18,485 times

Advertisements

I'm a student at CU Anschutz and there are going to be discounted ski resort passes, tickets etc on campus this week. I'm trying to decide if I should commit to a full-on season pass, or a package deal for a few days. I took a snowboarding lesson once. Nearly sprained my ACL and never got on the lift for the PM half of the day with the other newbs because my leg was stiff and painful. I later found out from a friend showing me how to longboard, that I am probably a goofy rider. That day on the snowboard they did that "push test" (which I now believe is BS) and said I'm regular. Well...that explains a lot. It's still sort of on my bucket list (if people my age can have such a thing) to learn to ride.

Anyway, I can get the Ikon Base Pass for almost half price. Really leaning towards that one, it seems like a great deal. But wondering if it's still too much of an investment for a beginner (considering myself virtually a first timer given the above, lol). I just don't know if I'm going to use it enough to justify it. But I also think by comparison, $200 for a 4 day pass (a few discounts going for about that) isn't worth it. Especially when I want to throw in a few lessons as well.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-15-2018, 09:06 AM

2,534 posts, read 5,825,037 times