U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Celebrating Memorial Day!
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-27-2018, 06:30 PM

1 posts, read 311 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone, I hope you guys can help!! Any comments will be appreciated!

Im a recent graduate with a Finance degree and considering moving to Vail January 2019. I have a permanent job offer in Vail (not seasonal) in accounting. I also have a job offer in Miami as well. I know they're completely different cities but I'm really having a hard time deciding on one. *The Miami position it 10k more than the Vail one a year*

I started applying to Vail because I visited two times last season and completely fell in love. I've always been a nature lover; I typically go hiking or do outdoor activities during the weekend. However, I started having second thoughts primarily because I don't know if it's an intelligent move in my career and personal life to go to a small town. Adding to the confusion is my existential crisis on whether I want to be part of the rat race or not, which I think is more dominant in Miami.

Basically here are my questions to know whether Vail is the right move.

1. Will moving to Vail (small town) limit or expand my professional opportunities in the future? In other words, do you think Vail is a place that offers growth opportunities within the town and/or outside of it if I decide to eventually move.