U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-04-2007, 06:13 AM

3 posts, read 10,543 times

Advertisements

Hi there. My family and I have a chance to relocate to Cedaredge. Right now we live in Westminster. We have been looking for many years for the right place to raise our 2 children, 8 and 6. I am a teacher and I know the schools in Cedaredge are very good. My husband is a builder and and electrical contractor. Will there be jobs available for him? I am the most interested in the quality of life in the town of Cedaredge. Are there organized sports for my children(either here or in Delta)? What about driving to grocery shop or shopping in general? I think there is a Walmart in Delta... what other businesses are close by? We are very active outdoors. We hunt, bike, ski, snowshoe, hike... Will there be places for us to do all of these things? I am an avid runner- 7 miles a day with my dog. Will there be an area I can continue doing this?
I am very scared for my children growing up in a big city. We want to get away from the crime, pollution, traffic, noise... Is Cedaredge the place for us? Will my children be able to have a fulfilling life? I know this is rambling, but this would be a HUGE change for us. Please give me any information about Cedaredge. THANK YOU!!!!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-04-2007, 07:45 AM

129 posts, read 1,102,599 times
I don't live in Cedaredge, but I can tell you a few things about Delta, which will probably be your primary "big town" to head to for a lot of things.