U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-17-2006, 11:32 AM

9 posts, read 46,151 times

Advertisements

So Im still looking around and a friend said they have been to Fort Collins and really liked it, so could I have some help comparing the Springs and Ft Collins.

1. Jobs; How are jobs in the IT field? I have an associates degree in Information Technology. Any big companies in Ft Collins that I should know about?

2. People; What are the people like? Are there alot of good people in both cities?
I haven't heard much on Ft Collins, its not like a retirement community is it? Because im 21 and I don't want to hang out with a bunch of grandpas.

3. Climate; So I kind of have a feel for the weather in CO Springs from here but how does the weather in Fort Collins compare? More/Less snow, Hotter/Colder, Plenty of sunshine?

4. Recreation; Im assuming recreation is kind of the same in both places, but you know what they say about making assumptions. Are there plenty of trails for hiking and biking, rivers for rafting, lakes for fishing, mountions for ski/snowboarding and snowmobiling?

One last thing are there snow caped mountains in the background in Ft Collins, because I know the Springs have Pikes Peak.

Edit: I just found their news paper the Coloradoan, so this will help but I would still appreciate your opinions and input.

Last edited by Enigma; 07-17-2006 at 11:47 AM..
Quick reply to this message

Old 07-18-2006, 09:00 AM

20,308 posts, read 37,797,930 times
Talking They both are rated "BEST" by Money Magazine