U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-12-2007, 11:57 AM

1 posts, read 5,389 times

Advertisements

I am a 23 year old LPN thinking of moving to Colorado, Fort Collins in particular. I am slightly worried though - other threads I have read state that there are no jobs here. I am assuming me being a nurse I shouldn't have a problem, but my boyfriend would be looking for a job as a general laborer and
I was wondering how difficult or easy it would be for him to find a job.

Also I am looking to rent an apartment or possibly a townhouse - can anyone tell me the best areas to live in Fort Collins?? What are the different areas to live in (like northeast, southest etc)?? I don't really want to be surrounded by college kids and parties - I would rather be in the peace and quiet. I was wondering which areas to avoid for that reason. Also I would like a nice view of the mountains from my home

Any help at all would be greatly appreciated !!!!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-12-2007, 01:18 PM

530 posts, read 2,370,547 times
I don't know what you heard but as a nurse, I don't think you will have a problem finding employment. A brand new hospital complex just opened and last week in the Denver Post there was an article about the large growth of the Ft Collins-Loveland area. Money magazine ranked the area as one of the best places to live in the entire country! I live in Louisville, so I can't help you with the housing but I really think with some research, you will enjoy the area.

Old 03-12-2007, 04:19 PM

20,304 posts, read 37,790,850 times