U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 09-10-2009, 11:46 PM

9 posts, read 14,814 times

Advertisements

So, heres the facts. I will be graduating college in December and I am looking to relocate to Colorado ASAP. I live in northern georgia at the moment, but Ive been to CO twice to snowboard and thats all Ive thought about doing for years since. My major is marketing but Im really interested in PR/Advertising so its kind of a similiar field. Id like to know whats the job market like in the Denver, Co. Springs, Castle Rock, and Loveland areas in these fields (I wouldnt mind sales either.) I would also like to know what the moving costs for someone would be who is single, has no college debts (lucky, i know), and just looking to get out on my own.

Any information you might have is greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-11-2009, 08:12 AM

8,317 posts, read 25,772,192 times
Simple: Don't mover here without a job in hand. Period. There are already scads of unemployed college-educated Coloradans pounding the bricks looking for jobs in a pretty limited market--including many with work experience. Grow up and recognize that having a good time is no longer the centerpiece of your life. Developing a career and putting your education toward that goal is. Chances are that won't be in Colorado--at least now. The economy here, contrary to what people think, is not in good shape.

Old 09-11-2009, 08:27 AM

1,312 posts, read 6,900,341 times