U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-17-2009, 11:50 PM

1 posts, read 1,381 times

Advertisements

Hello all! My husband and I are looking to move out of northern California to Colorado, and we're considering both Boulder and Colorado Springs. I have a Bachelor's degree in Social Work and my husband has a Bachelors in Business with an international emphasis. Which city do you think would fit us best, Boulder or C-Springs? We have family in C-Springs so we're considering it a bit more, but Boulder seems more like NorCal in a lot of ways (very green, very progressive). The biggest thing for us is finding good jobs, however. Which market has more employment opportunities at the moment? I know the unemployment rate is high everywhere at the moment, but we're coming from a place where it's difficult to find part time work at a fast food restaurant, so I know it's at least better than what we've been finding here. Thank you for any help! Appreciate it!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-22-2009, 10:50 AM

5,656 posts, read 9,389,023 times
Boulder is a liberal, progressive town with a large university and several major employers.

Colorado Springs is a conservative town with lots of military and government employers. It's a much bigger city than Boulder.

Both are next to mountains and green as far as Colorado standards go.

Old 09-22-2009, 10:58 AM

2,437 posts, read 7,258,827 times