U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-09-2009, 06:44 AM

770 posts, read 745,864 times

Advertisements

To the meat of it-single white male. I work online for a living. Location is irrelevant for job purposes. I just need to stay in Colorado for a variety of weird and layered tax purposes. Relevant info:

Politics:
Very liberal. I don't need to be around hardcore Boulder-ish liberals per say, but a Republican/military stronghold would make me depressed.

Money:
my income is between 50-80K per year. I have 40 grand in student loan debt. My credit is non-existent as I'm young, though, so I'll be renting.

Hobbies: I love my dog. I like to eat, but I'm far too peasant-like to use superficial eloquence to compare various wines that taste roughly the same. That is it to say, 5 star cuisine not necessary. I adore fishing, but I don't own a boat. I lift weights. I've been to the mountains and witnessed friends bordering on tears from the beauty and found myself unmoved; I like water. Mountains aren't my thing. Big bodies of water fascinate me. I smoke pot. I don't require a "scene" but, as mentioned above, I'd prefer a social climate with more liberal views on this type of stuff.

Irrational fears:
Creepy crawlers of all sorts. I realize this is just something I need to get over. But is the disparity between various locations statewide significant? I've heard the scorpions and centipedes are crazy in Pueblo for example.