U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Celebrating Memorial Day!
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-30-2010, 09:01 PM

1 posts, read 4,159 times

Advertisements

I have been living in the Denver area for a couple of months now, and have applied for a lot of jobs at NREL. I have a PhD, so I would think I would qualify for many of them, but I am having a hard time getting my foot in the door, or even getting interviews. Money is running tight after a couple of months of unemployment and the need for a job is starting to get urgent, but it seems like it's difficult to get recognized at NREL without knowing someone on the inside.

Does anyone have any tips or advice? (Or know someone at NREL you can hook me up with? )
Quick reply to this message

Old 04-30-2010, 10:42 PM

5,091 posts, read 13,169,575 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by NewtoDenver97 View Post
I have been living in the Denver area for a couple of months now, and have applied for a lot of jobs at NREL. I have a PhD, so I would think I would qualify for many of them, but I am having a hard time getting my foot in the door, or even getting interviews. Money is running tight after a couple of months of unemployment and the need for a job is starting to get urgent, but it seems like it's difficult to get recognized at NREL without knowing someone on the inside.

Does anyone have any tips or advice? (Or know someone at NREL you can hook me up with? )