U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-15-2007, 12:47 AM

9 posts, read 38,530 times

Advertisements

Hello all,

I'm moving to Fort Collins in the beginning of August, and am getting ready to start sending out my resume for jobs. A bit of background, I just graduated with a bachelor's of science in Information Systems. I've also got 4 years of experience to go with that.

Looking at relevant jobs (primarily technical/desktop support type jobs), I see a lot of openings in the area's around Fort Collins, such as Loveland, and Longmont. Looking at Google maps, I can estimate the distance between these places, which doesn't seem to be more then 10-20 miles, but realistically, what's the commute time from Fort Collins to some of these areas? The area's specifically I'm interested in are: Loveland, Longmont, and Greeley, though Boulder as well if that's at all realistic.

Ideally I'll find something in Fort Collins itself, but I'm trying to be prepared, just in case!

By the by, I'll be located near the intersection of S. Taft Hill Road and West Prospect Road, if that helps.

Thanks!

PS - I've found a handful of CO specific sites, as well as the obvious Monster and CareerBuilder to search for jobs, but does anyone have any other suggestions on where to look online?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-15-2007, 09:17 AM

2,755 posts, read 11,740,559 times