U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Carolina > Columbia area
 [Register]
Columbia area Columbia - Lexington - Irmo
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 01-04-2009, 11:57 PM

2,059 posts, read 3,351,458 times

Advertisements

I graduated from The Univ of SC with a degree in management in Aug of 06. After that, I went straight into my MBA and completed that program in March of 08. I have been out of work for 9 months and I still can't find an entry level job for around 30,000 - 35,000. I AM SICK OF WAITING TABLES TO BARELY PAY MY BILLS!

I am already on monster, hotjobs, careerbuilder, used the USC career center, attended USC's career fairs and applied directly through several companies websites.

I think that my problem is that I can't find any major recruiting agencies in this area.

Does anyone have any suggestions for good recruiting agencies? Does anyone work with a company that is hiring? I would prefer sales or management postions.

Thanks for you time
Quick reply to this message

Old 01-05-2009, 12:26 AM

7,014 posts, read 11,027,945 times
Are you getting any interviews? If not, why not? If so, why aren't you getting hired? Are you exuding the right image?

Have a friend or 3 who'll be honest review your resume and go from there. Make sure it's good order and grammatically correct. Write a nice cover letter.

Old 01-05-2009, 01:28 AM

4,950 posts, read 8,422,476 times