U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Ohio > Columbus
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-21-2014, 07:15 AM

2 posts, read 7,317 times

Advertisements

Hi, Everyone.

I have an opportunity to accept a position in Columbus, Ohio. It's a lateral move with a VERY good company. My husband and I have been considering moving to Columbus for a few years now, because we would like to live somewhere where the cost of living is more reasonable. Currently, we live in Maryland (bad schools, high taxes, high cost of living). We have just been waiting to see if the right opportunity came along, which it has. Now I need to make a quick decision.

My dad and step mom live in a beautiful home in Bexley, which we love that area, but the homes are older. I prefer a more modern home.

I have a first grader and a pre-schooler. So, I need an area with good schools, first and foremost. My first grader is in a private christian school now. My 4 yr old is in a very good home daycare.

What areas have good public schools and daycares/preschool? What about good private schools? Christian private schools?

I've been looking on zillow in New Albany, Dublin, Gahanna. I like New Albany because it's not too far from my parents in Bexley should we need help with the kids.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-21-2014, 08:42 AM

372 posts, read 588,876 times