U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Ohio > Columbus
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 02-23-2007, 11:25 PM

3 posts, read 8,402 times
Default Need some advice

Hi
I am a single young professional planning to relocate from miami, Florida to columbus. I need advice in terms of where I should be looking to live. At this time I would be looking to rent an apartment/condo. I will be working at Children's hospital and would like a fairly reasonable commute. Plus be in a community that is easily accessible to shopping, entertainment etc.

Would appreciate your suggestions

Thanks
powker
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-24-2007, 12:29 AM

97 posts, read 360,547 times
Well Bexley (just to the East) and German Village (to the SW) are the closest commutes to Children's. I don't know your price range but the homes there would tend to be rather pricey and probably not so many young professionals in the area. For more rental properties you might look a little further to the NW, closer to OSU's campus. The Short North, Victorian Village, Italian Village, Grandview, or Clintonville are all areas with affordable rentals, a large population of young people, and a reasonable commute to Children's. Unless you want to live the college lifestyle you will want to stay away from anything between about 11th Ave and Oakland.

Old 02-26-2007, 02:05 PM

1,225 posts, read 2,861,788 times