U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Science and Technology > Computers
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Search Forums  (Advanced)
Reply Start New Thread
 
Old 06-07-2013, 06:02 PM
 
Location: Pennsylvania
16,793 posts, read 10,711,499 times
Reputation: 29797

Advertisements

Sounds like that might be it, except why did it just start?


and holding the 3 buttons it mentions doesn't do anything.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

 
Old 06-07-2013, 11:58 PM
 
Location: Windham County, VT
10,668 posts, read 5,069,515 times
Reputation: 21115
Quote:
Originally Posted by PAhippo View Post
This is probably so simple but I can't figure it out. (Does that tell you something?)


When I logged on to my puter this morning, everything was fine and dandy.
This afternoon, the image won't expand to take up the whole screen. That's probably not the right way to put it-hope it make sense.
I've clicked on the green 'button' on the top left. All that does is make it smaller; when clicked on again, it still won't enlarge it to fit the screen.


I've also done a restart, & turned the puter off and on again. Not sure what happened to change it but how can I get it back?
I've no idea-but I do have a mac mini.

How about going into Display preferences under System Preferences,
and seeing if the value/resolution/dimensions matches with whatever suits the screen you have ?
Or perhaps it's issue with your browser ? Not sure what exactly the problem is-
would posting screenshots show anything, or is it a dynamic failure that would require a video to diagnose ?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 06-08-2013, 07:08 AM
 
Location: Pennsylvania
16,793 posts, read 10,711,499 times
Reputation: 29797
It fixed itself!
When I logged on this morning, everything was like it was before.
I have no idea what happened and no idea what un-happened.

But all is right in Hippoland now.

Thanks for the input.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Please register to post and access all features of our very popular forum. It is free and quick. Over $68,000 in prizes has already been given out to active posters on our forum. Additional giveaways are planned.

Detailed information about all U.S. cities, counties, and zip codes on our site: City-data.com.


Reply
Please update this thread with any new information or opinions. This open thread is still read by thousands of people, so we encourage all additional points of view.

Quick Reply
Message:

Over $104,000 in prizes was already given out to active posters on our forum and additional giveaways are planned!

Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Science and Technology > Computers
Similar Threads
Follow City-Data.com founder on our Forum or

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:12 AM.

© 2005-2019, Advameg, Inc. · Please obey Forum Rules · Terms of Use and Privacy Policy · Bug Bounty

City-Data.com - Archive 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35 - Top