U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Science and Technology > Computers
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-08-2017, 05:47 PM

1,603 posts, read 631,469 times

Advertisements

My Machine, Your Display Drivers?

Lenovo
Windows 10 Home (x64)

Hard Drive: ST2000DM001-1ER164 (2000.40 GB)

Display Driver: AMD Radeon(TM) R7 Graphics [Integrated Display adapter]
Driver Version: 23.20.788.0 (512 MB)

Processor: 3.50 gigahertz AMD A10-7800 Radeon R7, 12 Compute Cores 4C+8G

Since I have been fighting this Windows Update (1709) for the last six months, I have found no answer to fixing the messed up/unusable display problem!

I can't update beyond the 1511 update version where the display is excellent as it was with all of the updates before it!

I have also never come across anyone else that has the same exact problem!

There are plenty of folks that have a problem with the update but not my exact problem.

My question: Would it be practical to list my display drivers and the specs of my machine and ask those who have a similar model ... What display drivers they are using?

I have used every tool and tried every suggestion by others to:

Stop the update from loading a new driver with the update.

(Stopped them but didn't help)

Stopping the update itself (only a delay is possible in Home units)

Installing drivers from AMD. (No help either)

I am at a total loss as to where to go now. 8(

Last edited by claymoore; 12-08-2017 at 06:38 PM..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-09-2017, 07:10 PM

5,725 posts, read 6,916,868 times
Try the Leshcat drivers: