U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Science and Technology > Computers
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Search Forums  (Advanced)
 
Old 09-10-2008, 07:59 PM
 
Location: Arlington, VA/Washington, DC
24,185 posts, read 34,126,077 times
Reputation: 33342

Advertisements

I got a new laptop today. I want to connect to the Verizon wireless modem (yes the $89 one) i have, How do i do it? Every time i go to log it in under the http://192 thing it doesn't take my password (i've changed it twice to try to fix it.. Has anyone had this happen to them and how do i fix it. My laptop has the wireless built in.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

 
Old 09-10-2008, 08:18 PM
 
Location: In my playhouse.
1,047 posts, read 2,528,724 times
Reputation: 1729
I got a new Dell XPS with a built in Verizon wireless card a few weeks ago. I think it was on the Verizon web site that I took advantage of a week free connection. It was fast and painless and worked great until the week was up. My trouble came when I wanted to add my connection to my husbands account. It took help from Dell and Verizon to get the problem cleared up. It seems Verizon assigns "phone" numbers depending on your account. I had to reinstall - more trouble than the free week was worth.

Call Verizon. You will need to get a wireless account with them. Good luck.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 09-11-2008, 07:27 PM
 
Location: Arlington, VA/Washington, DC
24,185 posts, read 34,126,077 times
Reputation: 33342
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alanboy395 View Post
I got a new laptop today. I want to connect to the Verizon wireless modem (yes the $89 one) i have, How do i do it? Every time i go to log it in under the http://192 thing it doesn't take my password (i've changed it twice to try to fix it.. Has anyone had this happen to them and how do i fix it. My laptop has the wireless built in.
I figured it out with a little help from the site. Thanks for the advice anyway.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Please register to post and access all features of our very popular forum. It is free and quick. Over $68,000 in prizes has already been given out to active posters on our forum. Additional giveaways are planned.

Detailed information about all U.S. cities, counties, and zip codes on our site: City-data.com.


Reply
Please update this thread with any new information or opinions. This open thread is still read by thousands of people, so we encourage all additional points of view.

Quick Reply
Message:

Over $104,000 in prizes was already given out to active posters on our forum and additional giveaways are planned!

Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Science and Technology > Computers
Follow City-Data.com founder on our Forum or

All times are GMT -6.

© 2005-2019, Advameg, Inc. · Please obey Forum Rules · Terms of Use and Privacy Policy · Bug Bounty

City-Data.com - Archive 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35 - Top