U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Science and Technology > Computers
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-01-2009, 12:19 AM

147 posts, read 481,039 times

Advertisements

I've been researching this for about 2 yrs now but the technology changes so fast I've gotten lost. Now my research invariably leads me to reviews of computer speakers that are good for TV and video games. I DONT care about that stuff! I want computer speakers for MUSIC. MP3s sound awful, yes, but what does the best job making them sound better? I have to stop buying vinyl

I was leaning towards Bose out of brand-loyalty but I realize brand-loyalty is just successful zombiefication. Anyone have any experience with such a situation?

Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-01-2009, 07:01 AM

10,753 posts, read 18,005,309 times
What hardware are you playing your MP3's on? Any decent 3 speaker setup should sound pretty good. I was using Microsoft's USB speaker/subwoofer for the last 4 or 5 years and it sounded great, just recently upgraded to a Logitec 5.1 setup. Granted I'm by no means an audiophile, but it would play alot louder than I wanted without diftortion, had great bass too.

Old 03-01-2009, 09:19 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by NHDave View Post