U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Travel > Cruises
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-02-2012, 02:58 PM

187 posts, read 265,247 times

Advertisements

Hi City-Data Family,

I am new to this thread but not CD. I am hoping to get help with booking my very first cruise. My sister and I would like to take a trip to celebrate my birthday but I don't even know where to begin.I saw a commercial for Carnival for a starting price of $299 but when I found one that fit our travel time (July/Aug) the price went up to $1010. I don't know anything about mid or upper decks, taxes and all the other fees that the sales rep began telling me about. My question is can someone recommend a cruise line with a port out of Tampa or Orlando (pref Tampa)? I would like to visit the Caribbean but am open to anywhere. I would like to not spend more than $750 (not sure if this is a cheap price but it is what I can afford). Do I need to get a passport for this cruise and any other information that you can provide. Thank you a million for all of your help in advance
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-03-2012, 08:11 AM

71,964 posts, read 83,640,243 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by girlsunshine View Post
Hi City-Data Family,