U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Dallas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-14-2011, 11:11 AM

1,171 posts, read 794,542 times

Advertisements

I am newbie here. Looking for suggestion and information for my house search. This is going to be my 1st house purchase. I am always thinking of having my own place. I missed ( hesitation / scared to commit large sums) lot of opportunities to own a house in my native place.

We relocated to Dallas 3 years back. We have KG student and new born child. As of now ,we do not have any plans to go back. My office/ present place is near Valley Ranch area. Still not sure about size. But I am feeling more comfortable if it is around 250 - 275k house as of now. Any suggestions on what to look for purchasing new house.

Last edited by BstYet2Be; 10-12-2012 at 10:39 PM.. Reason: title updated per OP 10/12/12
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-14-2011, 11:16 AM

525 posts, read 766,181 times
Dallas 250 to 275 you can have beautiful house. Must be nice...

Old 10-14-2011, 12:08 PM

9,808 posts, read 20,436,829 times
Where will your work be? DFW is a HUGE metro area and you will want to live fairly close to your work.

Old 10-14-2011, 02:50 PM

Thanks to heetseeker and ChristieP for the information. My office is near 635 and Luna rd Junction. My wife used to work as a HR professional in small company in Las Colinas downtown. She will be looking for new job after some time. I am also thinking of job change in a year or so. Presently, we are staying near valley ranch in a rented apt.