U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Dallas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 09-04-2013, 09:44 PM

46 posts, read 68,144 times

Advertisements

Hello All, I hope everyone is doing well and is less confused than I am. I am on the verge of relocating at least I want to be. I am in the age range of 25 and 32 so is my husband. He is an over the road trucker and I am an Assistant Store Manager for a Retail company. We lived in Florida in a small city but Moved to MA where the economy is better than that of FL. Traffic sucks if you need to work in Boston city which I was for a few months than God for a transfer to a closer location.

The company that I work for has stores in TX(all over) so getting a transfer should not be impossible it might not be fast because I refuse to go to an economically depressed area which would be infused with crime and violence. My husband will not have an issue with his job because one is spends days at a time on the road and off the road plus his company has a branch in Grand Prairie and Cedar Hill or cedar Park I cant remember which its called.

1.Where do you think is a good place to live that is not expensive as it relates to renting or mortgage (no more than $1000 per month).

2.It has a good economy or allows easy access to another city that has a good job market(even though im in retail i'm doing my masters in HR so I can step into that field as well)

3.Definitely not a heavy crime infested area

4.Not predominate to any particular race or ethnicity a good mixture is pleasing to me.