U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Dallas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-11-2014, 02:42 PM

12 posts, read 19,819 times

Advertisements

We will be moving to Dallas from the mainline outside of Philadelphia. My husband has taken a position at a company in the downtown area. We have two children D10/S12. We would like to continue their co-ed private school education. Although I work fulltime in Philadelphia as an attorney I will not be working when first we move to the Dallas area. Of course, we're looking for a home in an area that is safe, filled with children, close enough to my husband's job and near the children's school. D is a great student, student counsel leader, on a travel soccer team, involved in chorus and hand chimes ensemble at school and plays guitar at School of Rock. S is also a great student, enjoys chorus and is on a premiere baseball team in our area. I'm thinking in the $500,000 price range for a home. Can anyone give me some areas to look at and private school opinions?

Also, we will be traveling to see the area- never been to Texas - so can anyone suggest things to check out to get a vibe for the area -both for adults and the kids.

Also, also, anyone want to weigh in on the things about Dallas that will most surprise/disappoint us coming form the Philly area?

thank you!

Last edited by mchg; 03-11-2014 at 03:06 PM..
Rate this post positively Quick reply to this message

Old 03-11-2014, 02:49 PM

2,825 posts, read 4,188,819 times