U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Celebrating Memorial Day!
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Dallas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-08-2015, 09:06 AM

11 posts, read 10,152 times

Advertisements

Greetings,

We are a young family of 4 and currently live in Seattle. We are blessed with 2 awesome girls. First one is 5 years old and second one just turned one. My wife is doing more than a full time job by handling two kids at home. She works hard more than myself. I'm a consultant and travel every week. My job allows me to take transfer to any location in the country. It's getting difficult for all 4 of us as I travel every week and I spend most of my time in the flights and airports rather than with the family because Seattle is way up north and not a travel hub. Seattle is a great city with mountains, water and natural beauty is just within an hour. I cannot switch the jobs at this stage of my career. Hence, looking to relocate to some place that is easier on all 4 of us.

We are looking to initially rent the apartment and if we like the city we would like to settle down permanently. We like areas that are diverse and not dominated by a specific ethnic race. Our top priorities for choosing an apartment:
1. Schools
2. Diversity
3. Safety

Not sure if areas such as West plano, coppell etc. fits our needs but wanted to hear your thoughts and suggestions.

I would really appreciate if you could provide some honest feedback.

Thanks,
Confused soul
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-08-2015, 09:16 AM

5 posts, read 3,959 times