Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Dallas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-04-2017, 02:33 PM

1 posts, read 3,081 times

Advertisements

Hello,

I am a female student that is relocating to Dallas at the end of this summer to begin my first year at the Texas A&M Baylor Collge of Dentistry. Where do students generally live? I'm not familiar with Dallas at all, and so far, I'm interested in either the Uptown area or a Village apartment.

I'm looking for a 1 bedroom/studio apartment in the $700-1000 range that is within a 15 minute or less drive from the school.

My main priorities are safety (obviously as a girl and considering that the school is a kind of sketchy area), and location. Ideally, I would like to avoid traffic as much as possible. And since I'm opting to live alone my first year, I'd prefer to live near a decent student population so that I'm not so closed off socially.

Any input or suggestions would be greatly appreciated!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-04-2017, 03:14 PM

385 posts, read 488,733 times
Try Old East Dallas. Not the most happening area but you should find something within your price range and still be 15 minutes or less from the action. Your drive should be pretty decent as well....

I'm personally not a fan of the Village.

Old 01-04-2017, 07:30 PM

205 posts, read 279,120 times
i think uptown would be hard to pull off with that budget. there are a couple of complexes pretty much right next door to Baylor that i know medical students stay at

Old 01-05-2017, 01:23 AM

990 posts, read 2,302,558 times