U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Dallas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-03-2006, 03:39 PM

11 posts, read 32,172 times

Advertisements

Earlier I was inquiring about construction work in TX and was informed that Lufkin would be a good place to look. I'm a framing contractor from Lincoln NE and would love to relocate to TX if I can find some work before I make the move. Any and all information about possible builders to contact or places to look would be greatly appreciated. The more names and leads I can get, the better!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-03-2006, 07:13 PM

37 posts, read 185,547 times
Default lots of building contractors in Lufkin

Hi,

I checked the yellow pages on dogpile.com and used 'building contractors' as my search by type. There are quite a few listed.

Call the C of C for referrals and get on the phone! Lufkin is growing and building. It is a nice town and a nice size. Plenty of rural area outside ,too.

I am going there tomorrow for an appointment and to shop. I will look for signs.

Gail

Old 12-03-2006, 07:34 PM

16 posts, read 72,020 times
Thanks Gail! I really appreciate all the help. It's nice to know that there are people out there that are willing to help someone, just to help.....Let me know if you find anything. Thanks again!!

Old 12-03-2006, 07:38 PM

Just so I don't confuse anyone.....smalltowngal is my wife....lol.

Old 12-04-2006, 08:20 PM

37 posts, read 185,547 times
Default Deep East Texas Asso. of Builders