Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Dallas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-23-2019, 12:33 PM

16 posts, read 27,771 times

Advertisements

Wanted to get input on moving from Arizona to Dallas Texas. Multitude of reasons why I want to move but let’s some it up as a much needed change. I’ve been planing this move for 10 years and now that I’m older I think it’s time . I’m 31 years old, single, no children, masters degree wanting to move to a town similar to Phoenix with cost of living. I’m extra excited about the possibility of being around more African Americans and the dating scene . Can anyone give me their experience on the dating scene in Dallas Texas? This age I’m not too into going to the club although I go here and there, i’m kind of over all of that and ready to settle down and marriage and kids before my eggs expire lol. The dating scene is Arizona is very ughhh. A lot of the men even in there 30’s have nothing together. It’s hard to find someone with triple combo Good job, Car and own place and those are just the basics to start without even going into personalities etc. Hoping Texas will be a good move for me. Seems huge I don’t know what part to move in Dallas . My job would transfer me to 75244 zip code I believe. I heard Addison and farmers branch is a little more upscale. The perfect location for me is a location that has some successful African American middle age men between 30-40 of good quality and also has weekend activities that are not to far whether it’s paint and sit, day drinking places, top golf, etc . Phoen