U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Dallas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-18-2007, 07:09 AM

18 posts, read 73,161 times

Advertisements

I am a young professional living in Florida. I may have a job opportunity in Dallas soon. I have been scouting neighborhoods on the Internet in order to get a feel for the area where I want to live. I like the Uptown, Deep Ellum, Greenville and Lakewood areas. My job would be near Love Field so these areas seem to be the most pratical in regards to job proximity. Also another consideration is that I have a dog and the Lakewood area seems to be the closest to White Rock Lake where I will end up taking my dog. I found Power Properties on the web and their apartments look nice.

Does anyone live at a Power Properties Apartment? Any thoughts/opinions/recommendations you would like to share?

Does anyone have any thoughts/opinions about the Lakewood area?

Thank you very much.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-18-2007, 09:36 AM

14,874 posts, read 33,526,574 times
I do not personally know anything about the Power Properties but I have seen the name around for a long time. I think your probably picking the right area in Lakewood if you have a dog and want to be near White Rock Lake. I've got a few pics of the Arboretum and the lake but somehow can not get them to download to photobucket . Some of our good friends adult son (20's) lives in that area also and loves it.

Old 01-18-2007, 11:35 AM

18 posts, read 73,161 times
^ Oh good. Thanks for the reply. I appreciate it.

Old 01-21-2007, 06:06 PM