U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Shopping and Consumer Products > Deals, Coupons, Free Stuff
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Search Forums  (Advanced)
 
Old 11-12-2014, 08:56 AM
 
Location: Mass
22,184 posts, read 12,100,975 times
Reputation: 6764

Advertisements

http://www.esa.int/Our_Activities/Operations/Live_updates_Rosett...

On 12 November, Rosetta’s Philae probe is set to make the first-ever landing on a comet when it touches down on Comet 67P/Churyumov–Gerasimenko.

Separation of the lander is planned for about 09:03 GMT (10:03 CET), and touch down should follow about seven hours later, at 16:02 GMT (17:02 CET).

Follow this historic event via live updates posted in the following channels:

Webcast live from mission control: http://new.livestream.com/esa/cometlanding
Webcast will begin 19:00 GMT (20:00 CET) 11 November and continue (with pauses) to cover crucial mission milestones overnight on Tuesday and through Wednesday. Check the ESA TV schedule here for detailed times.

15:45-16:15 GMT /16:45-17:15 CET: Landing expected at 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET (+/- 15 mn)

17:00 GMT /18:00 CET earliest: Presentation of first panoramic (CIVA) image from comet

17:00 GMT is Noon EST
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

 
Old 11-12-2014, 10:15 AM
 
26,158 posts, read 15,755,236 times
Reputation: 17235
Muchos Gracious my friend
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 11-12-2014, 03:37 PM
 
Location: Mass
22,184 posts, read 12,100,975 times
Reputation: 6764
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dude111 View Post
Muchos Gracious my friend
Enjoy!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 11-13-2014, 09:19 PM
 
Location: In the realm of possiblities
2,713 posts, read 2,333,059 times
Reputation: 3245
Thanks so much Bob. This is historical !!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Please register to post and access all features of our very popular forum. It is free and quick. Over $68,000 in prizes has already been given out to active posters on our forum. Additional giveaways are planned.

Detailed information about all U.S. cities, counties, and zip codes on our site: City-data.com.


Reply
Please update this thread with any new information or opinions. This open thread is still read by thousands of people, so we encourage all additional points of view.

Quick Reply
Message:

Over $104,000 in prizes was already given out to active posters on our forum and additional giveaways are planned!

Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Shopping and Consumer Products > Deals, Coupons, Free Stuff
Follow City-Data.com founder on our Forum or

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:49 PM.

© 2005-2019, Advameg, Inc. · Please obey Forum Rules · Terms of Use and Privacy Policy · Bug Bounty

City-Data.com - Archive 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35 - Top