U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Delaware
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Closed Thread Start New Thread

Old 03-30-2012, 12:45 PM

4 posts, read 5,010 times

Advertisements

I am new to this thread so hope I am doing this correctly. We have been looking about a 1-1/2 years. Been multiple times to see 6 or 7 communities in lower DE. My husband and I are looking along with my sister and her husband. We have all made a decision - NOBLE POND. Would love to hear from other NP residents. We are excited....and nervous! I am still employed, at least for another year, and during that time we will put our home on the market. My sister and her husband will be moving sooner - their home will go on market in April so needless to say we are living vicariously through them. I have loved all your helpful comments and suggestions which I have passed on to my family....including renting a temperature controlled storage unit. My sister and her husband have done that and we will transport some of their things in the next week or two.

I have been reading over this thread for the last year or so and have followed Charlie (as many others have) through his process. Congratulations Charlie on your choice and selling your home so quickly.

Old 03-31-2012, 10:27 AM

4 posts, read 5,410 times
mdc-pa,