Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Delaware
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-04-2013, 04:30 PM

125 posts, read 159,041 times

Advertisements

I'm a 24-year-old recent university graduate from the Pittsburgh, PA area who is seriously thinking about relocating to DE. Looking at recent census data, the population is clearly growing in all three of the state's counties. I'm researching areas in New Castle County north of the canal, in addition to the beach towns in Sussex County. What are attitudes like in these areas? Is the cost of living reasonable? Are taxes reasonable?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-04-2013, 05:42 PM

9,718 posts, read 14,254,577 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by DRS1989 View Post
I'm a 24-year-old recent university graduate from the Pittsburgh, PA area who is seriously thinking about relocating to DE. Looking at recent census data, the population is clearly growing in all three of the state's counties. I'm researching areas in New Castle County north of the canal, in addition to the beach towns in Sussex County. What are attitudes like in these areas? Is the cost of living reasonable? Are taxes reasonable?