U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Delaware
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-17-2013, 06:10 AM

2 posts, read 5,363 times

Advertisements

I'm a recently divorced mother of boys aged 2 & 5. Looking to move from Philly to Rehoboth Beach for a fresh start in life. Currently i work in the mortgage industry and studying towards attaining an MBA. I need advise from those who have moved esp single mothers with young kids: How secure is the area, any good schools in the area, How family life is for a single mom? different activities to engage with young kids etc.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-17-2013, 06:37 AM

4,792 posts, read 6,765,724 times
I am not a young single mother. I have lived in the area for years and raised a son here. The 2 school districts close to the area area Cape Henlopen and Indian River. They are both great districts. Living in Rehoboth Beach itself would be a little expensive .Living CLOSE to the beach area offers a lot of options. One thing to realize when looking here the fact that the address says Rehoboth Beach,Lewes or Millsboro means it is within that zip code. Not necessarily in town getting town services or paying town taxes. It may not even be close to town. Rehoboth itself it a resort town and can get hectic during the season. Inland a little bit we learn to stay off the main highways during summer weekends. I would not move into the area with 2 kids UNTIL I had a very secure job.

Old 12-17-2013, 07:05 AM

7,786 posts, read 10,461,416 times